Einstein predicts Ameted’s “Frozen Sun” album a century ago

In 2014 Ameted released their concept album Journey to the Frozen Sun. This concept is based on a hero’s journey. The theme centers around the idea of a Frozen Sun, or Black Hole. In the story this is representative both of the hero’s initially frozen heart and unwillingness to complete his quest as well as the power source for the villains. The fictitious villains are represented as “power lords” achieving power through the Frozen Sun, or Black Hole.

Ameted therefore solutes the physicists at LIGO who on February 11 announced they had heard and recorded the sound of a faint blip or chirp of two black holes colliding a billion light-years away. This also confirms with hard evidence the final piece of Einstein’s general theory of relativity–“gravitational waves, the ripples in the fabric of space-time that Einstein predicted a century ago.” Read the NYTimes story here: Gravitational Waves Detected, Confirming Einstein’s Theory

If you’re looking for something that makes a sound louder than a chirp, check out JTFS!

New Album Out TODAY! Available in CDBaby and iTunes!



Ameted is extremely proud to be able to say Journey to the Frozen Sun is now available. This album is the culmination of artistry, determination, and enthusiasm that can only be described as freaking killer! A concept album takes a while to formulate, brew, and finally bring to fruition. Factor in the many other duties, obligations, and circumstances of life and you should have a pretty clear picture as to why this is such a momentous occasion.

Please support the band and order your copy today directly through our distributor CDBaby. You won’t be disappointed!

Also available in iTunes and coming soon to many other distributors!!



New Album Coming November 2014!!!!


We are pleased to announce the new Ameted album: Journey To the Frozen Sun. This album is a multi-layered saga, telling the story of a hero’s journey through time and space. The hero, after witnessing the death of his father at the hands of evil, must journey to defeat the powerful enemy while also confronting his inner spiritual struggle. Will he answer the call or abandon it all? If he does choose to go, will he be swallowed up by the forces of evil or stand victoriously at the end of the day?

Track Listing:

Book I – Ice

1. Frozen Sun Overture

2. Headlong Into the Night

3. Catch the Moon

4. Betrayal

5. Dark Tribulation

Book II – Sky

6. Journey to the Frozen Sun

7. Suffering

8. Battle Forevermore

9. Distant Satellite

10. Cause I Am One

Book III – Fire

11. Like I’ve Never Seen Before

12. Love Fall Like Rain

13. Can You See the Moon

14. Last Stand

15. Frozen Sun Underture

Book IV – Flood

16. Rise

Rocking in Memphis

Ameted’s own Brian Johnstone was in Memphis, TN last week. Among other things he had the opportunity to visit the hallowed halls of Gibson. The Gibson Memphis store has an awesome staff! Brian got hooked up with some replacement parts for one of the tuners on his EJ200.

Brian had a chance to try out a Flying V and a Les Paul Custom Zakk Wylde “Camo” (drool). Here’s some sloppy riffage: