A little bit of a reshuffle

A little bit of a reshuffle.

I’ve been making a bit more of a concerted effort to introduce Ameted to more folks in the MySpace community of late.  Thinking about this endeavor too much usually makes me want to shy away from doing it at all.  There are so many bands and artists on MySpace—and so many of them totally rock, MySpace itself seems to suddenly be the un-cool social networking site, and then there’s always the question of what to say, what context to offer potential listeners, and so on.

I’ve read quite a bit lately on the matter, tweaked the band biography to a snappy four point, four paragraph piece (stating who we are, how we got here, what we’re doing and where we’re going), and posted our most compelling attention grabbing song in the number one slot on our play list… or have I?

The song “Change” does carry a bit of pop appeal, is a driving rocker, and conveys one of the main themes of the album well.  But in retrospect I’ve decided to take a shot at placing the title track, so-to-speak, “State of Grace” in the number one slot because this song, more than any other, captures in one single track the myriad sounds we explore on the entirety of the album.

So to those visiting the official Ameted MySpace page, for the first time or the umpteenth time, I offer up our title track as your first impression of our little project we call, Ameted.


Disc Makers–excellent service

Some of our fans have asked about where we had our latest album, States, manufactured. We utilized Disc Makers of Pennsauken, NJ. They offer a wide variety of packages for CD replication and packaging. Additionally they provide mastering services through their in-house SoundLab.

As with Tales of a Circus, all recording and mixing was done in our home studio. We did all layout design work as well. Disc Makers provides templates for their various layout options. That said, they do provide graphic design services for those so inclined.

We are very pleased with the results and have gotten a lot of positive feedback on the product. We highly recommend Disc Makers.

Check out Disc Makers online.  They have an excellent blog called Echoes and a Twitter account, each of which is always filled with valuable information for musicians.

Last.fm now streaming Ameted

We have updated the States and the Tales of a Circus pages on our site with links to last.fm.  Now you can listen to both albums online in their entirety!

This should help our newer fans learn our catalog.

So, what can you expect?

If you like hard rocking bands like Black Label Society,
if you’re inspired by the pop metal sound of bands like Stryper,
if you get a buzz from the progressive sounds of bands like Rush,
if you get lost in the grooves of bands like The Allman Brothers Band,
you’re bound to like Ameted!

States track listing

Some of you have been asking for it, so here it is: the track listing for States.

1. State of Grace
2. Change
3. From Here to Ever After
4. Line
5. Haunted by the Rain
6. A Memory from the Sky
7. Whiskey Blood
8. Wings Against the Sun
9. Little Extra More
10. Conflict Resolution
11. Rain Song
12. Still Small Voice